Museo Francisco Oller Bayamón, PR
museum


Share-button
Contact
About
Features
vCard
Description:

Once serving as the municipality of Bayamón’s City Hall, the historic building that houses the Francisco Oller Museum is now dedicated to the conservation and celebration of the arts. The building began construction under the administration of beloved mayor Don Virgilio Dávila in 1907, and served this purpose for over seventy years.

Although it still maintains its original facade designed by architect Don Camilo González, the building’s two stories have been altered in order to accommodate the museum’s various exhibition halls.

Works by Puerto Rican master and “bayamonés” Francisco Oller, known for his harsh depictions of 18th Century and early 19th Century Puerto Rican life, are among the most prized in the museum, which also includes works by other artists and a collection of small wooden sculptures of Catholic saints known simply as “santos”.
AREA MAP Area Map What to See Where to Eat Where to Stay Shops and Services Popular

 
 GALLERY
More_izquierda
more
More_derecha
(click on images to enlarge)